Treaders In Great Bend

Phojo Gio and I went to Great Bend for a murder sentencing. We don’t like going those but we do have to report it. Since we only had a limited amount of time to eat, we ventured across the street from the courthouse. This is where we found, Treaders at 1309 Main Street.

It’s  a small family owned restaurant where you can see your food getting prepared right in front of you. It was a buzzing place during lunchtime, so I assume it’s a place the locals also enjoy. I was a little too preoccupied with my toe injury that I didn’t get to take more notes, but I do remember that the food made me feel a little bit better.

For lunch, I had the half sandwich and cup of soup special, which came with a drink, for $6.99. It was the right amount of food for lunch and we were in and out within 20 minutes.  Like most of you know, I’m a fan of soups, so it didn’t matter that it was 100+ degrees outside, I still wanted my “feel good” soup (especially after the injury).  I had their baked potato soup which was thick and tasty. I don’t think it was the best soup but it was still good. I think it was partially because we were rushing out of there to get to a press conference, so we ate fast, meaning I partially burned my tongue with the soup.  I also had the chicken sandwich. I would’ve enjoyed it more if it had more chicken in it but I guess that’s why it’s only a half sandwich.  Overall, a good experience and if I’m back in Great Bend, I would stop by again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

